Advisory Council Member

ofi (olam food ingredients) is a global leader in naturally good food & beverage ingredients. As one of the leading green coffee origin exporters in the world, with year-round presence in origin, we serve sustainable and traceable coffee that supports producers and delights coffee lovers around the world, every day. We can bring a fresh perspective to coffee supply chains and be the change for good food and a healthy future.

Statement of support

Building on over a decade of sustainability experience in coffee growing communities around the world, ofi has set itself ambitious targets for positive contribution to the livelihoods of farmers, communities and landscapes. These targets form part of Coffee LENS (Livelihoods, Education and Nature at Scale), our sustainability ambition for the future of coffee. It’s the first stage of a roadmap to increase the impact of what we’re already doing to build a more resilient coffee supply chain, enabled through structured collaboration with partners.

Action Networks
Partner Since October 2020

Our Commitments

ofi is driven by its corporate purpose to “Re-imagine global agriculture and food systems” to deliver a triple positive impact in the places where we source and grow our coffee, working across our businesses and with our partners to create and sustain “Living Landscapes,” where prosperous farmers, flourishing rural communities, and healthy ecosystems coexist. We envision that through dynamic alliances, we will scale efforts and impact. For well over a decade, ofi has played a leading role in helping to build a sustainable coffee supply chain. With our presence on-the-ground in 18 coffee origins, our networks, and sustainability teams, we have focused on programs that make a lasting and tangible impact on the livelihoods of farmers, their communities, and the places on which we all depend. We are committed to continuing this path to achieve a more sustainable coffee sector.

Target date 2025
Countries targeted Brazil, Colombia, Congo, East Timor, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Ivory Coast, Laos, Mexico, Nicaragua, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Tanzania, Uganda, Vietnam, Zambia